Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I am making this for the second time for dinner tonite. I too am using fresh garlic but not ginger. We love this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this with cold, leftover pork chops. I liked it so much that I blogged about it. Here's my blog to read how I put a bit of a spin on it. http://1organizedmomma.blogspot.ca/2013/04/leftovers-yummy.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this with leftover porkchops that I ground in the Cuisinart. I used Bragg's instead of soy sauce to make it gluten-free. Doubled the recipe and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
YUM! I used leftover jasmine rice, frozen Birdseye carrot, water chestnut, sugar snap peas, broccoli mix. Doubled everything because I had double rice. Husband says - best rice ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meema of 8
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
GREAT dinner... rather than use the veggies in the recipe, I added added a 1 lb. bag of frozen "Stir Fry Sugar Pea Blend" after changing the serving size to 8. It was a big hit with my grandchildren... they loved it :-). Wouldn't hesitate to make this recipe again. Simple to make and most enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was very tasty but does need some changes in measurements for our taste. I used 3 green onions, fresh garlic & ginger - lots more than 1/8 tsp & 2 cups rice. I didn't use pork as I was just looking for a rice side dish. The broccoli & carrots were really good in this dish. Using gluten free soy sauce (Bragg) makes this a good GF choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was very good. I had left over boneless ahso pork, used crystalized ginger and fresh garlic and vidalia onion instead of green and added bean sprouts and basmati rice. I will definitely use it again. It was easy and delicious. It's a keeper in my recipe file. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It's true that what they serve as take out doesn't taste like real fried rice. I'd never had it before let alone made it, and it was a winner! I upped the butter, used a bag of frozen mixed veggies, half a Vidalia and the chicken from one of the drumsticks I was making as the main course. For a little extra chicken flavor I poured some broth over the veggies and let it cook off. I also used more rice and increased the ingredients for the last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I liked this very much, altho' I made some changes... I used sesame oil instead of butter, used a bit more ginger, onion, and rice and fresh garlic. I also left off the broccoli, since my husband doesn't like it! Did anyone else notice there is no mention of when to add the peas? I just added them with the rest of the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Great recipe. I'll be making very few changes to this one next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States