Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is pretty good but needs a lot more rice - at least for us. I used fresh garlic and fresh ginger which adds a lot to the nice fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I am making this for the second time for dinner tonite. I too am using fresh garlic but not ginger. We love this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried this with cold, leftover pork chops. I liked it so much that I blogged about it. Here's my blog to read how I put a bit of a spin on it. http://1organizedmomma.blogspot.ca/2013/04/leftovers-yummy.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cord Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this with leftover porkchops that I ground in the Cuisinart. I used Bragg's instead of soy sauce to make it gluten-free. Doubled the recipe and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
AWESOME!! Thank you for a great recipe! I chilled my minute rice ahead of time and added it last to stir in and heat through. It worked great and didn't end up mushy. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
It might have been the pork but it was not good. will try again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
YUM! I used leftover jasmine rice, frozen Birdseye carrot, water chestnut, sugar snap peas, broccoli mix. Doubled everything because I had double rice. Husband says - best rice ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meema of 8
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
GREAT dinner... rather than use the veggies in the recipe, I added added a 1 lb. bag of frozen "Stir Fry Sugar Pea Blend" after changing the serving size to 8. It was a big hit with my grandchildren... they loved it :-). Wouldn't hesitate to make this recipe again. Simple to make and most enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was very tasty but does need some changes in measurements for our taste. I used 3 green onions, fresh garlic & ginger - lots more than 1/8 tsp & 2 cups rice. I didn't use pork as I was just looking for a rice side dish. The broccoli & carrots were really good in this dish. Using gluten free soy sauce (Bragg) makes this a good GF choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This recipe was very good. I had left over boneless ahso pork, used crystalized ginger and fresh garlic and vidalia onion instead of green and added bean sprouts and basmati rice. I will definitely use it again. It was easy and delicious. It's a keeper in my recipe file. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States