Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I made 2 versions. #1 as written, #2 used beef because DD won't eat pork. Delicious either way! We scarfed these down. Next time, I'll have to double it. Teenagers...bottomless pits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I wish I could give it higher than a 5 star! I made these using regular cabbage. That's all I had and couldn't find Chinese cabbage. These were amazing! I made them for a party of about 30 people. I made them ahead of time. And thank God I did. The. I made the mixture and let it sit for a few hours to let the cabbage soften. Then stuffed them. I put them on a sheet pan and froze them. When frozen I moved them to a zip lock bag in the freezer. They are very time consuming. But so worth it! The day of the party I would put about 8 in a pot of boiling salted water. Then cook till they floated and a little extra. I couldn't make them fast enough. My husband and brother took over cooking so that I could do other things. But we had two pots going and still not fast enough. I wish I had another way to make them faster or ahead of time. But you don't want them to dry out. They should be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Wonderful flavor. Made it as written but didn't have enough napa cabbage so I substituted regular cabbage to make the 5 cups it called for. Entire family loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Make a billion and freeze them, is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was the first time I made dumplings, and I would change a few things in my process such as making sure that I don't get as much flour on them before I steam them. But I do have to say that I love steaming them - it's so much healthier than frying them. All in all, not bad. I enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I just love Asian cuisine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
These are the best I have made. The only thing I recommend is that you lightly use olive oil on the outside of the dumplings before placing them on a metal steamer. Mine stuck to the steamer and it was a big fat mess to get them off of it. Still worth the hassle though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe as indicated. I also made the Dumpling Dipping Sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were amazing! I froze half the recipe and had them for a late night snack! From the freezer to the steamer! Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These taste wonderful and they're great for our budget because the recipe yields so many. My husband has determined that we must have them at least once a month. I agree. The leftovers make my lunch break at work magical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lone Cheese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States