Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Yummmmmyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
These where great. I used ground turkey and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This is something that has to be cooked right away, if you store them they will stick together and become an aweful mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
To freeze them....this is what i do. take a cookie sheet or whatever that covers a large surface and is flat (but make sure it fits in your refrigerator)and put the fresh dunpings on the sheet, making sure that the dumpings do not touch. then freeze them until they are rock hard. now just remove them and throw them into a bag to put in a freezer, etc. to cook: boil water and put these frozen dumpings in. boil until soften (and make sure the filling is cooked of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I made the filling only, and made up wrappers as I needed them. I didn't use as much cabbage as it called for, and I found I needed a little more liquid. But it smelled and tasted perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I really enjoyed these... although I'm used to the thicker wrappers, the ones I purchased were really thin, however they still tasted great! I meant to half the recipe but messed up on one of the ingredients and had to make them all... I don't know about this making 100 dumplings...but it sure made a lot (so much that i've individually frozen 6 dumplings worth of meat and wrappers in baggies, to be defrosted for appetizers for me and my honey)... And my boyfriend absolutely loved it.. I followed the recipe with the exception of I used turkey instead of pork, and I pan fried for a couple of minutes then poured water in the pan to steam... THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Excellent! Just like the steamed dumplings I get from the Chinese restaurant. A bit time consuming to wrap, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
pretty easy to make, but i found them kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
outstanding,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
When I made these I made the dumplings from scratch, it took forever but it was well worth it...one thing though, be sure that the dumplings have cooked all the way through...mine were not tiny like they should have been and when I cooked the dumplings I had a scare when one I bit into wasn't quite done. The recipe is quite wonderful, really garlicy and delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States