Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These are excellent and are restaurant quality good. I made these for a dinner party with the recipe for Gyoza sauce and it was a huge hit at my party. They couldn't believe that I made them from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was a really good recipe. However the ONLY package of wonton wrappers I could find was a 48 Ct package and it took about 1.2 lb of ground beef. I also did not use cabbage because I didn't have any. However I did follow the rest of the recipe exactly. It seems like a lot of liquid but it is actually perfect. I steamed them for about 15min and they came out WONDERFUL. My bf must have eaten about 30 of them lol. The dipping sauce in one of the reviews was quite good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy0610

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Nassau, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I never made anything like this before and am very glad that I found this recipe. It was easy to make, easy to follow and it tasted very good. My fiance is in love with them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were great! We were very impressed, tasted just like the ones at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Extremely easy, and good!!!! These freeze very well, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Traditional and delicious. I linked your recipe to our GetAllergyWise blog. I use ground turkey instead of pork and ofen use a 16oz bag of frozen spinach or chopped fresh chives in place of the napa cabbage. I also like to add a little sugar and a splash of cooking wine to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These are phenomenal!! I doubled the ginger and green onion because I LOVE them, and added a tsp of salt and some red chili sauce for a kick. They steamed beautifully and I used all 100 wonton wrappers and still have about a cup of filling left. I CANNOT thank you enough for this recipe...I may never order takeout again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
YUK!! I made this recipie as stated and YUK! How it got this many starts i have no idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made half the recipe and used a whole pack of wrappers. I used bok choy and steamed them. Outstanding! So much cheaper than buying them at Chinese restaurant. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States