Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
YUK!! I made this recipie as stated and YUK! How it got this many starts i have no idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made half the recipe and used a whole pack of wrappers. I used bok choy and steamed them. Outstanding! So much cheaper than buying them at Chinese restaurant. Will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
If you mix equal amount of shrimp, add finely chopped shitake mushrooms and waterchestnuts and mix with sesame oil and some oyster sauce, it boosts the flavour a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Andrew, Kingston, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These are really good quick fried too. Also taste great with duck sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I make mine without the ginger, garlic and onion, which is how my friend from Beijing makes it, use spinach instead of Chinese cabbage and make my own dough/wonton circles. Also, instead of steaming them, you can bring a big pot of water to boil and drop the wrapped dumplings into the boiling water. Once they float to the surface, let them cook for a couple more minutes and they should be done. If you are adventurous, you may try the following: after shredding the spinach, squeeze them in palmfuls and collect the dark green juice in a bowl. Incorporate this juice into your dough, mix well and you will have green dumplings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I cut this recipe in 1/2 & followed the recipe completely. LOVED them! Way better than my favorite Chinese restaurant's pot stickers! Simple to make, just took a bit to get them all steamed. I did it in 3 batches, putting the done ones in the oven on warm to keep them warm until we were ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent! I wanted to halve the recipe, but since I had 1 full pound of ground pork, I went a little generous with the amount of seasonings called for (using almost the full 6 serving seasoning amounts called for). I also added about 1/4 tsp each salt and pepper to the mix. Some reviews mentioned the dumplings being bland but these came out delicious! I used the technique of browning the dumplings in a pan first (used cooking spray and heat on medium high) and then poured a cup of chicken broth in the pan and quickly covered. Once the broth dried up, I uncovered them and made sure they crisped up again on the bottom. Yummy! I served these with soy sauce mixed with a chile garlic paste, Sambal Oelek. Spicy good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
yummy, but definately add shitake mushrooms, one additional spoonful of soysauce & sesame oil. I steamed it with cabbage leaf on the bottom, and the dumplings are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States