Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good; but make sure that you know how to crimp the edges; I like them steamed; they need to lay in a single layer or else they stick together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
easy and great I had some of the filling left over so I cooked it and added it to the fried rice recipe I love this site we have not had any of the boring food we where eating and my hubby is loving this I feel like a chef my self I love to cook and I am having a ball Thank You allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Wish I could put three and a half but it is what it is. The taste of the Pork was phenomenal. However, steaming these lead to a pile of stuck together messiness. I would definitely cut the amount in half simply because storing the dumplings before cooking is impossible if they touch at all they become one. Lastly, I would fry these simply because the recipe really isn't healthy at all to start with and frying enhances the flavors massively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is a keeper, Husband loved them. I made no adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was super easy to make. I added sesame teryaki sauce and a little oyster sauce instead of regular soy. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love this recipe, with a few modifications. I used ground turkey (added a bit of black pepper and more garlic--to spice it up a bit). I cooked the turkey first and then mixed all the other things together. Also, I did as other reviewers did and browned them first in cooking spray, then steamed for a few minutes. My entire family (kids included), couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good recipe. I usually add a bit of red pepper to make it spicier. I am not good with cooking these fresh, so I freeze them. I cook the filling, then cool, then fill my wrappers and freeze. This way I do not have to worry about cooking thoroughly when we take them out of the freezer. The meat is cooked so we only have to heat them. They are great for snacks for the kids. We live in another country now and cannot go to Trader Joe's and get their frozen dumplings. These taste almost just like them. We just take them out and pop them in the microwave. We are a bit strange though and enjoy that really chewy wrapper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
OK. These were delicious. I was skeptical of steaming them and so baked half of them for 15 minutes at 400. We definitely liked them better steamed. They're really good! We did however learn not to steam more than one layer at a time because they all molded together. Make sure not to layer and not to let touch one another if you steam. Really liked with the sauce by another on here: 2 T soy, 1/2 t. rice vinegar, a few drops of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Governors Bay, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First attempt at making Chinese food. My boyfriend loves loves loves dumplings at local restaurants. He was ver doubtful these would be good. He tried one...and didn't stop till the plate was gone. The mix of ginger, sesame oil, and delicious pork and cabbage was amazing. I used other suggestions and made a dipping sauce of soy sauce rice vinegar and sesame oil with chopped green onion. I didn't steam them, I pan fried them in a non stick pan with a splash of oil. It is time consuming but great hands on project for date night, crack a bottle of wine and have fun. You'll deffinately enjoy these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Burke, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I love the Pot Stickers that we get from take-out, and now I can make them at home, and they are even better! I don't have a bamboo steamer, I just steam them in a covered wok in some chicken broth, they are great as meal with some steamed vegetables or as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States