Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe, but I cant say that i wont try others before I pick my keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy to make. I didn't think they had much flavor so I added extra soy sauce and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Yummy, but so ugly I could not bear to serve them as is! Served them as soup with beef broth and more chopped green onion. I was glad I did that, as the broth also added some much-needed flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I have made it several time and without doubts its better than our local Japanese/Chinese restaurant. I cooked them in a Chinese bamboo steamer. Then, I sauteed them in olive oil just to make them crispy. Its time consuming but its worthwhile. For the dipping sauce, I prepare 1/2 cup of soy sauce, a few drops of sesame oil, a drop of rice wine vinegar and add a few spring onions well chopped as well as sesame seeds. Its fantastic! This recipe is my No 1 when it comes to dinner parties or company. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My husband and I thought that these were quite good even though we are not big dumpling fans. Now if I can just find the perfect dipping sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tetekristen
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Ohh man! I love love loved these Dumplings. The kinda taste like the ones from one of my favorite Japanes restaurant, Ichi Ban! So yummy, I'm so making them for my sister's birthday party! I used seasame oil and soy sauce for my dipping sauce! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was sooooo good! Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really good filling. I had trouble with the folding of the dumplings - because I'm all thumbs, so I decided to rolls these like mini egg rolls. Delicious. We dipped them in a red chili thai sauce and loved the flavor. I froze 1/2 of this recipe on baking sheets and placed baggies of 10 in the freezer. My son loves them for a quick after school snack or a quick weekend lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I prefer to follow recipe as written, I did not have any pork, I had left over chicken and took the advice of previous poster and used celery and onion, did not have cabbage. I steamed one batch, and then brown the next batch in a pan and then steamed. My DD prefered steamed ones. Also I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Modifications I made to the recipe: 1lb ground pork, one minced small onion, 3 minced garlic cloves, and 1/4 cup green onions (about 2 stalks). I pan fried some of them tonight and will be boiling the rest with mushrooms for a wonton soup tomorrow. It did take some time to fill it but it was worht it!! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States