Pork Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made a few changes to this recipe as an experiment and it turned out pretty good. I salted and peppered the pork cubes and also added all spice, I then coated the cubes in all purpose flour and sauteed them in veg oil until golden brown. At that time I added the rest of the ingredients without the cinnamon. I added a 1 tsp. of Cayenne pepper just for kicks. Family didn't complain, I live to cook another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
It was good. I only used a couple dashes of cinnamon and added fennel. The apples are a nice twist. I'll probably use 2 next time. My son gave the rating...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I was looking for something different to do with pork chops, and this recipe sure fit the bill. It was easy to make and came out very nice. I only used a teaspoon of cinnamon, and maybe it could use a little more, I'll try that next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
WAY too much cinnamon. Was missing flavor so I added homemade Italian dressing to the mix and lots of extra garlic. This helped. Pork ended up drier than I'm used to. Good ideas- needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
really enjoyed this always looking for quick meals and can use inexpensive cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Love the results. WORST NAME EVER for a recipe. I delight in giving it to my friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
ok, but too much cinnamon for my taste and it just seems like something is missing. will probably not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and came out really good. My family enjoyed it very much and there was many different kinds of great juicy flavors. It was very simple to make, especially important to someone lik me who is just starting to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States