Pork Cutlets with Cranberry Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was so good. I don't usually rave about my own cooking, but I did this time, thanks to your recipe. My whole family loved it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
The sauce was tasty, but way too thin, like water, even though I reduced and reduced forever. The timing was way off, too, it took much MUCH longer. Will try it again and figure out how to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
It sounded good but, I will probably not make it again. I thought the spices were a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this was a great quick supper. I had 1" boneless loin chops, so baking was perfect, nice and moist. I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover cranberry sauce I had in the fridge, so I used an equal amount of wine and 1 clove of garlic, fresh parsley, but just a dash of dried sage and thyme. My husband said he'd like it even better with a turkey cutlet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This recipe was good. It wasn't my favorite pork recipe but it was decent. If I make it again I will cut back on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I like fruit with pork and enjoy the flavor of wine in cooking so I thought I would really love this recipe. In the end it was just OK. Good, but not fabulous. It does get points for easy prep and quick cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Good recipe, but not wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I used this recipe on a "center sliced pork leg". It came out great. Moist and slightly sweet, just the way pork should be. I omitted the oven part as I saw no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A nice different way to enjoy pork cutlets. I didn't use the oven at all for the recipe. I just used 2 pans on the stove top. I made the sauce in one pan and browned the pork and kept it warm in the skillet until the sauce was finished. I then proceeded with the recipe using Pinot Grigio for the white wine. I didn't have fresh sage, so I used fresh basil. This was served with 'Onion Rice' from AR and a tossed salad. Everyone enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This time I took a 1 inch pork loin chop and put a pocket in it. Starting with a partly frozen chop. Then tenderized the meat and used some Montreal Chicken Seasoning on both sides. Stuffed them with Kraft Pork Stuffing. Then I follow the recipe for the sauce, but I put the spice in and cooked them down as well. Then they meld and mellow together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States