Pork Cutlets with Cranberry Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The ingredients were great. I didn't add the parsley. And I used dry spices instead of fresh. I cooked the sauce down so that it was more like a glaze. Next time I will take pork chops out after 20 minutes to keep them more moist and cook sauce alone till thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was so good. I don't usually rave about my own cooking, but I did this time, thanks to your recipe. My whole family loved it. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This turned out great! I let the sauce reduce a bit which made it even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe, the sauce was amazing. I did cut the cooking wine to just 1 cup because some of the other comments noted that the sauce was too runny. Also, instead of placing the chops back into the skillet I poured the sauce over the pork chops and cooked them for 10 min in the oven. These pork chops were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This time I took a 1 inch pork loin chop and put a pocket in it. Starting with a partly frozen chop. Then tenderized the meat and used some Montreal Chicken Seasoning on both sides. Stuffed them with Kraft Pork Stuffing. Then I follow the recipe for the sauce, but I put the spice in and cooked them down as well. Then they meld and mellow together. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy, beautiful presentation and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
A nice different way to enjoy pork cutlets. I didn't use the oven at all for the recipe. I just used 2 pans on the stove top. I made the sauce in one pan and browned the pork and kept it warm in the skillet until the sauce was finished. I then proceeded with the recipe using Pinot Grigio for the white wine. I didn't have fresh sage, so I used fresh basil. This was served with 'Onion Rice' from AR and a tossed salad. Everyone enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great flavor - really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I used this recipe on a "center sliced pork leg". It came out great. Moist and slightly sweet, just the way pork should be. I omitted the oven part as I saw no need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda DeVasto
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I think it turned out very good. I used dried herbs instead of fresh, jellied cranberry instead of whole, and a little wondra flour to thicken the sauce because it was so watery. My 2 year old seemed to enjoy it as well. As long as approval from the other family comes I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda DeVasto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States