Pork Chops with Tomatoes and String Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was good...will make again. Why does the recipe say to reserve part of the bean juice - doesn't say what to do with it??? We didn't do anything with it and pork chops were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I covered the 8x8 dish with foil before putting in the oven. I used thick chops. They were very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley
Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
added a layer of spinach on the tomatoes, used mexican cheese instead and added sauteed onions to the green beans...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I have the same question as another reviewer. Why save the bean juice? I used it to deglaze the pork chop skillet and poured in on the chops in the baking dish.Good. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very tasty. This is a good way to use up the garden produce. I added a Vidalia Onion to mine. I will go heavier on the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribeth32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafferty, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was delicious!!! The next time I make it I will only boil the green beans for about a minute, as they were over cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very yummy. I noticed a few people asking why reserve the green bean juice, saying they didn't see what to do with it. The recipe states: "Boil the reserved cooking liquid in the skillet and stir the browned bits until dissolved". I take "reserved cooking liquid" to mean the bean juice. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Beans could have been a little more flavorful, and perhaps a little less garlic on the chops (maybe mix garlic in with beans as well?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The beans were overly salty and the pork chops were tough. If I ever were to make this again (and I might as I have all of the other ingredients in the garden this month), I would use far higher oven temperature and cook the dish for a much shorter time. That might work but I am not sure as the flavors then will have too little time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I came home today and didn't know what to cook. I was given a huge bag of freshly picked sting beans today at work. I typed in 'string bean dinner' on this site and this dish popped up. I didn't have pork chops, but I had wings. This dish was very tasty. I seasoned my meat with a little more seasoning, but other than that I followed the instructions and I'm satisfied! K~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States