Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
this was great. my husband and kids loved them. I did add some crushed red pepper to it and let them marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Easy and tasty. I cooked the chops in the same dish that I marinaded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is fantastic! I marinate 2 pork chops overnight, then grill them. I boil the marinade for 3 minutes, so that I can use it to baste the chops while they are on the grill. One suggestion: if you are going to make more than 3 or 4 chops, double the recipe. I have used this as a marinade several times... it makes a wonderful pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The marinade was excellent! I only marinated the chops for about an hour, then popped everything into the oven for about 20 minutes. The marinade didn't reduce much in the oven, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled for about 5 minutes. It definitely reduced and thickened. As other readers suggested, I also added some red pepper flakes to the marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband, who is NOT a fan of pork chops, said after eating this meal, "You can make that one again! That was really good!" Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband and I thought these were fantastic. Instead of digging out a food processor or blender, I just made the marinade with garlic powder instead of raw garlic. I also didn't really measure how much of each of the marinade ingredients I used. When I baked them, the sauce didn't reduce much, but this didn't bother us since the pork tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We loved this recipe! My 11 year old daughter hates bbq sauce on country style ribs. We tried this recipe because we didn't have bbq sauce or ketchup. She loved this and so did the rest of us. Added a pinch more ginger, pepper, and soy sauce, did not marinate, broiled on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awesome!!!! best pork chops ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband said these were the best pork chops he ever ate. I love the marinade....will try it also on chicken and maybe even on pasta salad! **I cooked boneless pork chops for 35 min on 425 degrees **I used 1/2 tsp of jarred minced garlic instead of a fresh clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was excellent exactly as written. The pork chops were tender, moist, and very flavorful. I served it with homemade vegetable fried rice - even my husband (who ususally does not like pork chops) loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States