Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The marinade was excellent! I only marinated the chops for about an hour, then popped everything into the oven for about 20 minutes. The marinade didn't reduce much in the oven, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled for about 5 minutes. It definitely reduced and thickened. As other readers suggested, I also added some red pepper flakes to the marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is fantastic! I marinate 2 pork chops overnight, then grill them. I boil the marinade for 3 minutes, so that I can use it to baste the chops while they are on the grill. One suggestion: if you are going to make more than 3 or 4 chops, double the recipe. I have used this as a marinade several times... it makes a wonderful pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce to give it some heat. Then I added a few extra cloves of garlic. It went over very well, but I think it would have been better if allowed to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband, who is NOT a fan of pork chops, said after eating this meal, "You can make that one again! That was really good!" Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband said these were the best pork chops he ever ate. I love the marinade....will try it also on chicken and maybe even on pasta salad! **I cooked boneless pork chops for 35 min on 425 degrees **I used 1/2 tsp of jarred minced garlic instead of a fresh clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Good marinade, I left it overnight in the fridge and the meat was very tender. On the BBQ, the marinade does burn easily and is hard to cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was very tasty - better than I expected, but not totally awesome. I made it exactly as written, except for extending the baking time past 30 minutes. The sauce was a little thin, but nothing bad. It had a good teriyaki-sauce kind of flavor, though I don't know if such small amounts of ground ginger and black pepper made a noticeable difference. Overall, this recipe is worth making again sometime - I'll just bake it even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought the flavor was good and the chops were tender, however the sauce did not "reduce" for me at all, even after doubling the baking time. I wouldn't recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was excellent exactly as written. The pork chops were tender, moist, and very flavorful. I served it with homemade vegetable fried rice - even my husband (who ususally does not like pork chops) loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Easy and tasty. I cooked the chops in the same dish that I marinaded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States