Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was excellent exactly as written. The pork chops were tender, moist, and very flavorful. I served it with homemade vegetable fried rice - even my husband (who ususally does not like pork chops) loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband said these were the best pork chops he ever ate. I love the marinade....will try it also on chicken and maybe even on pasta salad! **I cooked boneless pork chops for 35 min on 425 degrees **I used 1/2 tsp of jarred minced garlic instead of a fresh clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awesome!!!! best pork chops ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We loved this recipe! My 11 year old daughter hates bbq sauce on country style ribs. We tried this recipe because we didn't have bbq sauce or ketchup. She loved this and so did the rest of us. Added a pinch more ginger, pepper, and soy sauce, did not marinate, broiled on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband and I thought these were fantastic. Instead of digging out a food processor or blender, I just made the marinade with garlic powder instead of raw garlic. I also didn't really measure how much of each of the marinade ingredients I used. When I baked them, the sauce didn't reduce much, but this didn't bother us since the pork tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We don't usually care for pork chops but this recipe made quite the difference to us. I added red pepper flakes and a dash of ginger, then marinated the chops overnight. Next time I will add some brown sugar to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband, who is NOT a fan of pork chops, said after eating this meal, "You can make that one again! That was really good!" Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
1st try at this recipe: I strictly followed instructions--and didn't find anything "tangy" or "honey" about this dish. When I think "tangy", the word "sweet" comes to mind--and I don't find much "sweet" in apple cider vinegar. Perhaps a good sub for apple cider vinegar might be needed; I suspect there's volume misbalances between it and the soy sauce--maybe even the ginger too, for that matter. I'm not ruling this one out; ingredient experimentation with this recipe will be done and I'll hopefully promote more stars with this dish soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It is a weak teriyaki marinade. Nothing more, nothing less. Wasn't bad but I've had better out of a bottle from the condiment aisle at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States