Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Like other reviewers said, the sauce did not reduce for me. I added 10 more minutes to the baking time, but was afraid the chops would become too tough. It was still very liquid-y. I would be ok with that though. The main reason I didn't like this is because all I tasted was the apple cider vinegar. Now I really like tangy dishes, but the vinegar was very overpowering, even with 1 cup of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
The vinegar overpowered the natural flavor of the meat. I was hoping this combo of items would result in tender pork chops. It did not meet expectations. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was so yummy! I didn't have apple cider vinager so I used red wine vinager instead and added a teaspoon of sugar....OMG! It was so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
too sweet for me but edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Although we did enjoy this it did taste a tad bit much to vinegary. This make plenty of sauce to serve over rice or noodles, I did rice. The sauce is very thin but I did not bother to boil it down in a pan and served as is and no one complained. I didn't bother with blending all the sauce ingredients either. I just chopped the garlic really small and grated fresh ginger. Served with a side of crispy asparagus. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. I want to warn everyone though that the marinade smells soooo bad. So you will be amazed at how wonderful the meat tastes when you're done cooking it. So don't be scared! It is the best marinade that I've come across so far and I use it for more than just pork steaks. Its really good with chicken as well. I'm going to try it with beef stew chunks the next time I make a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menotcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made full recipe for 3 boneless chops. Added sm. chunk fresh ginger grated in. Added extra garlic. I was short honey by about 1TBSP.I marinated the chops directly in the baking dish, not in a plastic bag. Did bake at least 35 min. until meat was done and then longer to reduce sauce further. Very tasty--the fresh ginger really added a nice zing and it was plenty sweet. Good with squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was very tasty - better than I expected, but not totally awesome. I made it exactly as written, except for extending the baking time past 30 minutes. The sauce was a little thin, but nothing bad. It had a good teriyaki-sauce kind of flavor, though I don't know if such small amounts of ground ginger and black pepper made a noticeable difference. Overall, this recipe is worth making again sometime - I'll just bake it even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This recipe was excellent exactly as written. The pork chops were tender, moist, and very flavorful. I served it with homemade vegetable fried rice - even my husband (who ususally does not like pork chops) loved it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My husband said these were the best pork chops he ever ate. I love the marinade....will try it also on chicken and maybe even on pasta salad! **I cooked boneless pork chops for 35 min on 425 degrees **I used 1/2 tsp of jarred minced garlic instead of a fresh clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States