Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
this was great. my husband and kids loved them. I did add some crushed red pepper to it and let them marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce to give it some heat. Then I added a few extra cloves of garlic. It went over very well, but I think it would have been better if allowed to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought the flavor was good and the chops were tender, however the sauce did not "reduce" for me at all, even after doubling the baking time. I wouldn't recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My Husband loved this! I make it every couple weeks as side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Easy and tasty. I cooked the chops in the same dish that I marinaded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is fantastic! I marinate 2 pork chops overnight, then grill them. I boil the marinade for 3 minutes, so that I can use it to baste the chops while they are on the grill. One suggestion: if you are going to make more than 3 or 4 chops, double the recipe. I have used this as a marinade several times... it makes a wonderful pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Good marinade, I left it overnight in the fridge and the meat was very tender. On the BBQ, the marinade does burn easily and is hard to cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made this last night and it was tasty, but not over the top. I grilled it outside, but boiled and reduced the marinade to serve as a sauce. Over all it was good. Not great, but good. I will make it again when I am tired of my regular pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is very good. I baked for 30 min bc my pork chops were in the fridge all night and I wanted to make sure they were done. 25 probably would've been fine. I really liked it, although I may add more vinegar next time, as the honey was the predominant flavor. I marinated overnight in my baking pan, then flipped them and marinated another 3 or 4 hours. I didn't like how the pork chops didn't brown (although I knew they wouldn't in the oven), so I browned them for about a min/2 per side in a skillet and set aside, then dumped the cooked marinade in, added about 2 tspns of flour to make a gravy. The marinade did not reduce, and I wasn't about to overcook my chops in order to get it to do so. It worked well enough and made a small amount of gravy--probably enough for the pork chops I had. I didn't change the recipe amounts other than used 4 pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The marinade was excellent! I only marinated the chops for about an hour, then popped everything into the oven for about 20 minutes. The marinade didn't reduce much in the oven, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled for about 5 minutes. It definitely reduced and thickened. As other readers suggested, I also added some red pepper flakes to the marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States