Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
this was great. my husband and kids loved them. I did add some crushed red pepper to it and let them marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce to give it some heat. Then I added a few extra cloves of garlic. It went over very well, but I think it would have been better if allowed to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought the flavor was good and the chops were tender, however the sauce did not "reduce" for me at all, even after doubling the baking time. I wouldn't recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My Husband loved this! I make it every couple weeks as side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Easy and tasty. I cooked the chops in the same dish that I marinaded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is fantastic! I marinate 2 pork chops overnight, then grill them. I boil the marinade for 3 minutes, so that I can use it to baste the chops while they are on the grill. One suggestion: if you are going to make more than 3 or 4 chops, double the recipe. I have used this as a marinade several times... it makes a wonderful pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Good marinade, I left it overnight in the fridge and the meat was very tender. On the BBQ, the marinade does burn easily and is hard to cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made this last night and it was tasty, but not over the top. I grilled it outside, but boiled and reduced the marinade to serve as a sauce. Over all it was good. Not great, but good. I will make it again when I am tired of my regular pork chop recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is very good. I baked for 30 min bc my pork chops were in the fridge all night and I wanted to make sure they were done. 25 probably would've been fine. I really liked it, although I may add more vinegar next time, as the honey was the predominant flavor. I marinated overnight in my baking pan, then flipped them and marinated another 3 or 4 hours. I didn't like how the pork chops didn't brown (although I knew they wouldn't in the oven), so I browned them for about a min/2 per side in a skillet and set aside, then dumped the cooked marinade in, added about 2 tspns of flour to make a gravy. The marinade did not reduce, and I wasn't about to overcook my chops in order to get it to do so. It worked well enough and made a small amount of gravy--probably enough for the pork chops I had. I didn't change the recipe amounts other than used 4 pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The marinade was excellent! I only marinated the chops for about an hour, then popped everything into the oven for about 20 minutes. The marinade didn't reduce much in the oven, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled for about 5 minutes. It definitely reduced and thickened. As other readers suggested, I also added some red pepper flakes to the marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States