Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
awesome!!!! best pork chops ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
We loved this recipe! My 11 year old daughter hates bbq sauce on country style ribs. We tried this recipe because we didn't have bbq sauce or ketchup. She loved this and so did the rest of us. Added a pinch more ginger, pepper, and soy sauce, did not marinate, broiled on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My husband and I thought these were fantastic. Instead of digging out a food processor or blender, I just made the marinade with garlic powder instead of raw garlic. I also didn't really measure how much of each of the marinade ingredients I used. When I baked them, the sauce didn't reduce much, but this didn't bother us since the pork tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
We don't usually care for pork chops but this recipe made quite the difference to us. I added red pepper flakes and a dash of ginger, then marinated the chops overnight. Next time I will add some brown sugar to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband, who is NOT a fan of pork chops, said after eating this meal, "You can make that one again! That was really good!" Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
1st try at this recipe: I strictly followed instructions--and didn't find anything "tangy" or "honey" about this dish. When I think "tangy", the word "sweet" comes to mind--and I don't find much "sweet" in apple cider vinegar. Perhaps a good sub for apple cider vinegar might be needed; I suspect there's volume misbalances between it and the soy sauce--maybe even the ginger too, for that matter. I'm not ruling this one out; ingredient experimentation with this recipe will be done and I'll hopefully promote more stars with this dish soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It is a weak teriyaki marinade. Nothing more, nothing less. Wasn't bad but I've had better out of a bottle from the condiment aisle at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I really liked this recipe. The marinade was excellent! I only marinated the chops for about an hour, then popped everything into the oven for about 20 minutes. The marinade didn't reduce much in the oven, so I poured it into a saucepan and boiled for about 5 minutes. It definitely reduced and thickened. As other readers suggested, I also added some red pepper flakes to the marinade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is very good. I baked for 30 min bc my pork chops were in the fridge all night and I wanted to make sure they were done. 25 probably would've been fine. I really liked it, although I may add more vinegar next time, as the honey was the predominant flavor. I marinated overnight in my baking pan, then flipped them and marinated another 3 or 4 hours. I didn't like how the pork chops didn't brown (although I knew they wouldn't in the oven), so I browned them for about a min/2 per side in a skillet and set aside, then dumped the cooked marinade in, added about 2 tspns of flour to make a gravy. The marinade did not reduce, and I wasn't about to overcook my chops in order to get it to do so. It worked well enough and made a small amount of gravy--probably enough for the pork chops I had. I didn't change the recipe amounts other than used 4 pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States