Pork Chops with Tangy Honey Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very nice marinade. I made the mistake of broiling the chops instead of baking them. Wow. They burned in very little time. Perhaps because of the honey? I will make these chops again and bake them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this for my husband (he adores pork) and both he and I LOVED it!! Soooo, sooo yummy! I added red pepper chili flakes (as some suggest) it addsa great kick! I made them on the stove because I wanted the sauce to reduce and thicken, also it is more energy efficient to use the stove. Great recipe, I will also try this with: chicken, beef and salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Like other reviewers said, the sauce did not reduce for me. I added 10 more minutes to the baking time, but was afraid the chops would become too tough. It was still very liquid-y. I would be ok with that though. The main reason I didn't like this is because all I tasted was the apple cider vinegar. Now I really like tangy dishes, but the vinegar was very overpowering, even with 1 cup of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
The vinegar overpowered the natural flavor of the meat. I was hoping this combo of items would result in tender pork chops. It did not meet expectations. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was so yummy! I didn't have apple cider vinager so I used red wine vinager instead and added a teaspoon of sugar....OMG! It was so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
too sweet for me but edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Although we did enjoy this it did taste a tad bit much to vinegary. This make plenty of sauce to serve over rice or noodles, I did rice. The sauce is very thin but I did not bother to boil it down in a pan and served as is and no one complained. I didn't bother with blending all the sauce ingredients either. I just chopped the garlic really small and grated fresh ginger. Served with a side of crispy asparagus. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. I want to warn everyone though that the marinade smells soooo bad. So you will be amazed at how wonderful the meat tastes when you're done cooking it. So don't be scared! It is the best marinade that I've come across so far and I use it for more than just pork steaks. Its really good with chicken as well. I'm going to try it with beef stew chunks the next time I make a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menotcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made full recipe for 3 boneless chops. Added sm. chunk fresh ginger grated in. Added extra garlic. I was short honey by about 1TBSP.I marinated the chops directly in the baking dish, not in a plastic bag. Did bake at least 35 min. until meat was done and then longer to reduce sauce further. Very tasty--the fresh ginger really added a nice zing and it was plenty sweet. Good with squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was very tasty - better than I expected, but not totally awesome. I made it exactly as written, except for extending the baking time past 30 minutes. The sauce was a little thin, but nothing bad. It had a good teriyaki-sauce kind of flavor, though I don't know if such small amounts of ground ginger and black pepper made a noticeable difference. Overall, this recipe is worth making again sometime - I'll just bake it even longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States