Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
After some changes this came out fantastic!! I seasoned with liquid smoke, dejon mustard, garlic, lemon pepper and spicy seasoned salt. dredged in seasoned flour and browned in olive oil. dumped oil out of the pan but left in dripings (as much as possible). mixed sour cream and cream/mushroom in bowl and added spash of worcestershire, coke, and minced garlic and half packet of onion soup mix. put in pan and mixed with drippings. placed chops on top and bake for 50 min - 1 hr @ 350' this was excellent. bread and the gravy go together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trayjlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe the best. Served to 2 picky eaters & they both loved it. Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great recipe. So simple, tastes great and pork is tender. I am not a fan of pork chops due to its toughness but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fantastic! It reheated wonderfully the next day for lunch. Did add some extra spices, but it would have been good as is. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEXHALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklin Furnace, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I changed so much of this as was suggested by other reviewers, and some of my own ideas that it was nothing like the original, but the basic idea is what I am rating. Turned out delicious. I floured the chops and browned in my electric skillet. I sauteed onion and mushroom in butter, garlic and country herbs, added the sour cream, mushroom soup and about 3/4 cup beef broth, along with about 5 tbls. of honey mustard. I simmered this for a few minutes, poured over the chops and cooked on 300 degrees in the electric skillet for 20 minutes. Delicious with lots of gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was tasty. Wish the chops would have been a little more tender and I didn't use so much sour cream though. Served it over some swiss and garlic mashed potatoes and some peas. Everyone in the family liked it. Still am looking for a similar smothered chops recipe like my neighbor made when I was little. No luck yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kluver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Made this exactly as recipe called and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
i made these tonight and thought they were great! kinda weird though because i am not normally a pork chop fan, but, my boyfriend is so i "took one for the team"..hahaha. i didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so i used cream of onion. also seasoned the pork chops prior to browning with a mod amount of cracked black pepper. served over rice. this recipe will be made many times this winter... it is truely comfort food... i bet would be good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I was looking for a new Pork Chop recipe, and discovered this one this morning. I decided to go ahead and give it a try. I did add something different by caramelizing onions in butter. Then added the soup and the sour cream. Very good. No more shoe leather !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We thought this recipe was great as is. I did not change a thing! My hubby LOVED the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States