Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe was good enough for my family. Thank you for putting it in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I am giving it a 4, just because I made several adjustments. I sauteed pork tenderloin in mushrooms and onions seasoned w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder, and about a teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Mixed the sour cream & mushroom soups as directed, and let simmer for about 20 min. until meat was tendered. I also added just a dash of Italian seasoning to sour cream mixture as well. Served over egg noodles. Was very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Bland? No way! I think it's extremely rich, not to mention unbelievably easy. I added saurkraut, and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnammonngirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I used other suggestions and added some white wine, thyme, rosemary, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder, pepper, minced onions, and minced garlic. I also only simmered for 20 min. This turned out pretty good. The recipe seems like a good base to season to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Made these chops last week. I brined 8 chops earlier in the day, rinsed them well-wiped them off & put a dry rub on & refrigerated for sev hrs until ready to cook. Browned the chops in skillet-with onion & added some mushrooms. I only used 1can soup added the sour cream-had about 3/4 of a pint, added some white wine, dash of horseradish, oregano marjoram & worchestershire.When chops were browned added the soup mixture to the skillet, simmered about 20 min & it was wonderful-nothing bland about it. Had plenty of sauce for leftovers. Sure on my list of repeats. Joann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My kids and my husband loved this. VERY easy. Very good and we had lots of sauce leftover. The next day we used the sauce over some pasta and added some steamed asparagus to it. Two fantastic easy dinners. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
me and my husband ate this for supper tonite. I seasoned the pork chops with pepper and salt and garlic added a little oil to the skillet and browned them as directed. while they were browning I cut up an onion and saute it in butter, when yhe chops were browned on one side I added the onion. when they were finished I drained the pork chops and added the sour cream and mushroom soup and simmered for about 25 minutes because our chops were thin . The supper was fantastic we enjoyed this very much, excellent with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I followed advice of others and spiced it up, added onion & garlic, and found that this was merely "ok". i love sour cream but this was a bit much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but I followed the directions exactly and my chops were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fenava1313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
After some changes this came out fantastic!! I seasoned with liquid smoke, dejon mustard, garlic, lemon pepper and spicy seasoned salt. dredged in seasoned flour and browned in olive oil. dumped oil out of the pan but left in dripings (as much as possible). mixed sour cream and cream/mushroom in bowl and added spash of worcestershire, coke, and minced garlic and half packet of onion soup mix. put in pan and mixed with drippings. placed chops on top and bake for 50 min - 1 hr @ 350' this was excellent. bread and the gravy go together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trayjlyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States