Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I sauteed garlic, onions, mushrooms and fresh rosemary with olive oil and a little bit of white wine. Then I put in the pork with a can of mushroom soup, a can of cream of asparagus, and a pint of non-fat Greek yogurt to lighten the recipe up a bit. I cooked the pork for about five minutes on each side and then threw it in the oven for about 40 minutes. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe was simple and delicious. I halfed the recipe using only 4 chops instead of six , I also used freshly ground black pepper , cooking creme & a blend of spices in the sauce with the sour cream and soup. Also when I was browning the pork chops I used onions to get some more flavor. I served them over rice and with a veggie on the side , delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is SO good! I use 2 cans of Cream of Chicken & Mushroom (already mixed in the can). The whole family loves it...awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I had a pork loin, sour cream and mushroom soup on hand. Who would have known I could get something so delicious. I used some suggestions. - season chops with salt and pepper and brown in a little butter with favorite spices - cook a chopped onions and mushrooms in the butter. - Add a little white wine or beer to the sauce. Worchester might be good too. Serve with mashed potatoes and a vegetable. We didn't have a green veggie and I really missed it. Thanks for another keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a great meal to change up. I seasoned it with soy sauce, garlic powder and minced onions along with cooking up some fresh mushrooms to add in. Was awesome and everyone said please make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I agree with all the others this is a great starter recipe for you to add your own personal touch to make it excellent. I fried some onions in butter added the pork chops I seasoned with pepper and garlic powder just to brown then took them out and put in a baking dish. I then added the cream of mushroom soup sour cream and a little splash of milk to the onions I let it get hot and poured it over the pork chops. I then baked them in the oven for 1 hour at 350. They came out nice and tender and the sauce was excellent to scoop up with some mashed potatoes! I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong to miss the WOW in this that everyone is talking about. I followed the recipe to T and it tasted sour to me. It was creamy and easy but when I tasted it, I didn't get that POW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
LOVE IT! Fixed it tonight with chicken breasts/cream of chicken soup and half sour cream/cream cheese (all I had on hand) plus seasoning(s.) I always bake it covered in oven for 30 min (350-375) This will become a regular with us, so easy and so very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was very good. I breaded the chops in flour and seasons... fried in olive oil for a few minutes then added the sauce. I only used 3 pork chops but kept the rest of ingredients the same... was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe was REALLY tasty. I added some garlic and herb seasoning and a splash of Worcestershire, and my fiance and I gobbled it up. We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States