Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is very easy, quick and tasty! The best part is you can vary the base recipe by adding veggies and spices according to your taste. Taking advice of other reviewers, I first melted buttter in the skillet, added garlic powder, black pepper, sliced fresh mushrooms and a few dashes of white wine and brought to a boil for a couple mintutes. I removed this mix from the skillet and mixed it with the soup and sour cream. I browned the chops in the skillet for only a couple minutes per side (they were thin, boneless chops), then poured the soup/butter/mushroom mixture over the pork and simmered the whole thing for about 20 minutes. Fantastic! I am going to add this recipe to my regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It's a great start. I took the advice of others it would have been bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a good base. I seasoned the chops with garlic salt, rosemary and garlic blend. I also added a small sliced onion with several pats of butter. Then, I used one can instead of two can of cream of mushroom and added water. The sauce was great. Served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We really liked this recipe and we are experienced cooks. I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper, but made no other changes. We had leftovers and my husband added fresh mushrooms and paprika to change it just a bit. We will definately make it again, maybe even for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Super easy and fast, I bought smoked pork chops and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was so goooood and easy. Like others, I also did some of my own tweaking - sauteed some sliced cremini mushrooms with onion, garlic & thyme in a separate pan - seasoned & browned the pork chops in my dutch oven - took them out and then added both cans of soup to the dutch oven and whisked that till smooth while picking up the browned bits - whisked in a few large scoopes of the sour cream and then added the mushroom mixture and the pork chops and popped them in the oven for about 35min's - served over noodles with roasted asparagus and the meal was a HUGE hit - will DEFINITELY make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
it's ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I too saute onions in a little olive oil and butter first, then added the chops to brown on both sides. I added about a 1/4 cup of dry white wine to the sauce. It does make a lot of gravy . I will try a little less sour cream next time. Family still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Good recipe,very easy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States