Pork Chops with Sour Cream and Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is a winner! The taste was sooo good! One suggestion; don't use "thin-cut" pork chop's(as my husband purchased). Thank's for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Awesome! I, too made some adjustments...garlic, fresh mushrooms, white wine, and seasoned pork chops with kosher salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne, just for a kick. Also have tried with chicken. One of those "comfort foods" that even our girls liked!! A good one to take to a neighbor who is sick, or has a new baby..whatever. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I love this recipe... I am always looking for new ways to cook pork chops... I added a few sliced mushrooms as well and that was great too. Give this a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was quick and easy . The gravy was great with mashed potatoes !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissa30
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My family really loved this recipe. I used Alissa's spices with the onions and garlic which I think made this recipe even better. Instead of the ale, I used white wine since that is what I had. It was great...I will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is beyond simple, but tastes great! Just like stroganoff - I served it over wide egg noodles. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
There isn't anything wrong with the recipe. I just didn't love it. I 1/2ed it b/c I only had 4 pork chops instead of 6 and there was a ton of leftover sauce I ended up throwing away. I liked the flavor of the sauce but didn't need so much. I also made some additions like I read others did...I added garlic and onions and cut up fresh mushrooms. I think it was an improvement but it needs less sour cream. I might use this recipe again with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was very good. I used the idea from Alissa (her spices) in with sauted mushrooms and onions and it was excellent. Even my young children said this is yummy. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I can imagine how, if followed exactly, this recipe could be bland-- but I took the advice of other raters and changed it up a bit. We loved this version enough to give it five stars and make it our new pork chop sauce! It came out pretty amazing. First, I melted a big hunk of butter in the saucepan and covered it in my favorite spices (thyme, rosemary, oregano, garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper). Then I threw in two chopped onions and some minced garlic (all of this sauteing in butter smelled amazing!) Then I threw in a can of sliced mushrooms and put about 4 dashes of dark ale beer in. I let this mixture boil for a couple of minutes, removed it from the skillet & added the pork. I browned the pork for about ten minutes, mixed the sour cream, soups and mushroom mixture together and poured over top. I only simmered everything together for 20 minutes since my porkchops were cut thin. YUM! We were sopping up the sauce with mashed potatoes and everything, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These were fabulous!!! I did add a packet of lipton onion soup and sauteed mushrooms. The whole family loved this. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States