Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used thick bone-in pork chops so I needed to cook for an additional 15 minutes or so. The pork was tender and the gravy was yummy! I'm adding this to my rotation for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great and sooooooo easy. Will keep on serving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I was making this for the first time, when my grandson walked in. He loved it and has had me make this again and give the recipe to his mom. I especially like the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was delicious! My toddler gobbled up everything on his plate and asked for more. My hubby (who is the picky eater in the house) actually liked this dish too. And wouldn't mind if it's in our rotation. I served it with some brocolli and it was a great compliment. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I used 1 inch pork chops and some salt and substituted the seasonings with Mrs. Dash and IT WAS AWESOME!! I loved it and my boyfriend had fun helping make it. It was so easy. He just followed the directions it will definatly go into the recipe book I am giving him! So easy! HINT: Do not sear pork chops to long can make them tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HazelVallette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
very good the potatoes were delicious I did add garlic and italian seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good! The pork chops came out insanely tender. I only made 3 pork chops and I would say that 45 minutes is a good cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I don't know why more people haven't tried this recipe--it's great. I can't eat cheese, so the other scalloped potato and pork recipes don't work for me, but this was is perfect. I scaled it back for two pork chops, and I used beef stock instead of the beef bouillon and water. I took two pork chops out of the freezer and thawed them, and then my husband, who had packaged them for the freezer, told me that I had taken out turkey breasts or tenderloins. But, I made the recipe anyway, and it is very good with turkey. Next time I will make it with pork. The gravy was excellent! I served it with green beans and Irresistible Soda Bread--easy and nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I too agree this is a very good quick pork chop recipe. My kids are allergic to dairy and I have never found a replacement for old fashioned Scalloped Potatoes. I was skeptical but these are very good! The kids liked them too. The only thing I did different was to add and additonal cup of beef broth to the gravy to make more. The recipe handled it just fine and I didn't need to add extra flour at all. Also, don't cut the potatoes too thin (as I did) or they come out a little mushy. Cut maybe 1/4 inch thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Made this last night hoping my family would like it, and they LOVED IT! My 1 1/2 year old was actually pulling the entire pork chop off of the plate, because we couldn't cut it fast enough for him. Will be a "family favorite". T Thanks for helping a picky eating family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States