Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good! The pork chops came out insanely tender. I only made 3 pork chops and I would say that 45 minutes is a good cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
These were okay. Not as much flavor as I had expected. I used the leftover potatoes and onions to make fried potatoes for breakfast the next day, though, and those were delicious! Everyone ate their dinner, but all except me smothered it with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanne Tastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I definately will not be making this again. The potatoes were ok, a nice herby change from the fatty cheese version. But the meat while tender, was very bland. I used bone-in chops and a hefty amount of Mrs Dash according to another rater. Never used Mrs Dash before, maybe thats the problem. If I were to make again, I would brown the chops with garlic and some of the onions before putting them into the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Great and sooooooo easy. Will keep on serving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The thyme and pepper were overpowering and the gravy really didn't go with the sliced potatoes. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I used 1 inch pork chops and some salt and substituted the seasonings with Mrs. Dash and IT WAS AWESOME!! I loved it and my boyfriend had fun helping make it. It was so easy. He just followed the directions it will definatly go into the recipe book I am giving him! So easy! HINT: Do not sear pork chops to long can make them tuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HazelVallette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Carmel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was very good but next time I will use 1 inch pork chops and a little more liquid. And there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I loved this recipe! I used thick bone-in pork chops so I needed to cook for an additional 15 minutes or so. The pork was tender and the gravy was yummy! I'm adding this to my rotation for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was delicious! My toddler gobbled up everything on his plate and asked for more. My hubby (who is the picky eater in the house) actually liked this dish too. And wouldn't mind if it's in our rotation. I served it with some brocolli and it was a great compliment. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
We used beef broth instead of the bullion, and added 1/8 cup white wine, 1/8 tsp each minced garlic, oregano and ground red pepper. After about 55 minutes in oven,we topped it with 1/4 cup French fried onions and 1/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese. It was broiled till cheese was crispy to our tate, about 5 minutes. I forgot to thicken the juices as it was getting late but I'll do that on my next attempt! This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodFoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States