Pork Chops with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Easy to follow directions with terrific results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Way too much thyme for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great idea to mix these two dishes, and I don't know why I've never thought about it before! I used pork tenderloin, and I cut it into medallions. I also omitted the thyme, and just put dabs of butter on each layer, I don't think it was anywhere near a quarter cup. No need to thicken the juice at the end either, and this was great for lunches the next day. Delicious, tender, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great dish in no time! This was super easy to prep and the result was satisfying. I needed to add more seasoning (garlic, salt, pepper) because it came out kind of bland for my taste. I'm going to try this same cooking technique with other kinds of meats with the potatoes and onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is good. A bit bland. I will try frying the chops in onion and garlic first and maybe adding some salt to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I didn't use the flour. Used white wine instead of water, added a chopped red sweet pepper I had in the fridge and needed to use, also a couple of chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
One hour bake time was a bit too long. Tasty gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My whole family loved this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I definitely enjoyed this meal, though it did need some salt added. The gravy came out too thick, and wasn't very flavorful so I think next time I will just leave the juices in the pan. My boyfriend enjoyed the meal. I used pork chops on the bone instead of the boneless simply because that's all we had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good and quick to put together! My pork chops were a little tough, but that was probably my fault by over sauteeing them. The potatoes and gravy for me stole the show. I'm not a potato lover, so when I'm going back for seconds, that means it's spectacular. I liked the tip to not cut the potatoes too thin, 1/4 inch is perfect. And you can season this any way you like. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States