Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
this was excellent. My husband also enjoyed it. I added one half teaspoon of garlic and i think it worked very well. Warning,this dish is for sophisticated palates only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
YUMM! This recipe was both easy and delicious. The raspberry sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
What a great new way to prepare and serve up pork! My husband (who doesn't always agree with my choice of flavors) even thought it was tasty. For the first time I used regular vinegar and apple juice because that's all I had. I look forward to making it again with the ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Excellent! I served this dish with garlic red skin potatoes. I just couldn't get enough of the sauce! It was wonderful! Definately will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was great! The whole family loved it, and it's become our biggest guest pleaser. I actually use a tenderloin sliced into medallions, and marinate it in the spices with crushed garlic for a couple hours before cooking. It's quick and easy, but looks and tastes impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!! This was amazing. I will definitely make this again. My family and guests loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Oh man, was this ever good! I made for my parents birthday supper, and everyone was raving and my mom bragged about it to everyone. The sage and thyme just go so well with the rasberry sauce... Mmm... I wish I was eating some right now!! Simply delicious, and so simple! There's nothing to change on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Excellent quick recipe. Being a big sauce fan, I doubled the quantities asked for raspberry jam, orange juice, and vinegar, but I ended with half of the sauce remaining in the saucer... So, don't have to change anything in this recipe, even if it SEEMS to be a bit short on sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
I was looking for a raspberry sauce recipe to make with chicken, so I followed the directions using chicken instead of pork. My family LOVED it! It's easy and special enough for guests. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Very tasty, very easy. Just make sure to cook pork thoroughly; 4-5 minutes on each side wasn't quite enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States