Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious, very few dishes are better than this. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just made this tonight for dinner. As I type this my daughter and boyfriend are finishing their 3rd chop each. My b/f has a look of ecstasy on his face & I think he may need a moment or two alone. The only tweaks I made for the sauce is add a dash of soy sauce and a couple of tbsp butter after the sauce had reduced. Family said, and I quote, "We've never eaten anything this good. Ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS>>> DID EVERYTHING THE SAME BUT ADDED GARLIC SALT to the rub. I actually made this way too early thinking my boyfriend was going to get home when he said he would ... PFFFFFFFFFFF YEAH RIGHT. so i kept it in the oven on a plate wrapped with aluminum foil... i didn't have any problem drying out at 200 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Subd balsamic vinegar and added a pat of butter to sauce like someone suggested. So so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Made an account just to say that this recipe is amazing... used red wine vinegar instead and it seemed great... perfect recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Maclin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were honestly one of my favorite things I've ever eaten! I substituted balsamic vinegar and used strawberry jam just because that's what I had on hand. But, you MUST pair this with the recipe titled Balsamic Brown Rice Salad (which I didn't add any sugar to and served warm. This recipe is amazing! The spices paired with the sweet yet zingy sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Tried this last night and they turned out great. However, I don't know if we just had a smaller sized chop or what but the seasoning on it seemed a little heavy. The Raspberry sauce was great after it sat and thickened up, at first it seemed like it had too much vinegar, but didn't afterall. We will definitely be making it again, maybe just cutting down the Sage/Thyme a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Awesome. One of our favorite pork dishes at the moment and it is easy to substitute any berry-based jam you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We replaced the orange juice with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. It was fantastic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States