Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good. We loved the sauce over rice. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Tasty. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easy and very tasty - good way to make a week night feel a little special. I did cut the vinegar to 1 T and added an extra T of oj. Will double the recipe for the sauce and try it on pork tenderloin next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
i wanted to try something different and thought bf's daughter's jam in the fridge was raspberry.. it was strawberry preserves and it still worked.. used balsamic vinegar instead of white wine and added two more tablespoons of oj to the sauce.. omitted the olive oil, only used butter.. used about 1/16 tsp of GROUND thyme and sage.. think i can up it to 1/8 tsp next time.. and will definitely be doubling the salt.. other than the pork being a little on the chewy side we really enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This Knocked out my Guests! 10 out of 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made it with balsamic vinegar and raspberry preserves. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was fantastic! I think I cooked the pork chops and additional 5 minutes, just to even the "brown" and to make sure the pork was cooked through all the way. I added 1.5 tablespoons of raspberry liquor to the sauce. I let the sauce cool for 5 minutes before "plating" the dish so it would be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I too made some changes to the raspberry sauce, but giving 5 stars for the great idea for a nice newer fall recipe for chops! We all enjoyed this and tasty accompanied with Au Gratin potatoes, and candied carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Very, very tasty! I didn't have white wine vinegar so had to substitute red wine vinegar, and I doubled both the herbs and the sauce ingredients. Loved the results! I'm cooking only for myself this week, which sometimes seems like more bother than it's worth; but this recipe was fast and easy, and it leaves me with 3 leftover chops for later in the week! Can't beat it! I will definitely remember this recipe the next time I'm cooking for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
THIS RECIPE GOES IN THE VAULT! It's a keeper! I made this tonight for dinner and it was great! After reading the reviews, I realized I made it with white wine instead of white wine vinegar (only because I read it incorrectly) and it was a perfect accident. The chops were tender and my family liked the seasoning. Plus the sauce was delish. I will use the recipe for this sauce (minus the vinegar)on chicken too and with a chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States