Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used bone-in center cut chops for this recipe, because it was what I had on hand. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor! I love raspberries, so I also used fresh raspberries as a garnish, and that put this right over the top! A keeper for sure. I can't wait to try this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaskedMan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used bone in pork chops and I put the sauce over the chops and put them in the broiler for a few minutes to seal in the flavor... Loved it but I wish I could have had more of the raspberry flavor come thru...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Definately needs 2 or 3 times the sauce for my family and only 1 t or T vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Melts in your mouth. Made just as directed (except used white wine instead of white wine vinegar) and it was a family hit! Will be making again. I also plan to try it with chicken as has been suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
definitely recommend doubling the receipe for the sauce. I also used balsamic vinegar and loved the result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmastin08

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
First time I followed the recipe, was very good, made some tweaks and now its awsome. Doubled the seasoning rub, left out the butter that was to be fried with the oil, but put it in to finish the raspberry sauce. Both times I did not have Raspberry jam, so I subbed with rasperry spread, and the second time I was out of orange juice so I used lemon in its place, still absolutely fabulous! This recipe is so forgiving, you've got to try this! Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Our family really enjoyed this recipe last night. The only substitution I made was balsamic vinegar for the white wine vinegar. Otherwise I followed the recipe and instructions as printed. Everyone loved the raspberry sauce! It had a great flavor. However, it sets up very quickly and becomes too thick--almost back to the consistency of the jam. We also would have preferred more flavor on the pork chops so next time I will add some additional spices to the rub--perhaps chipotle which would be a nice contrast to the sweetness of the sauce. Overall, though, this was very good and very easy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Didn't particularly like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasper00711
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty recipe.... Improvised a little by sprinkling shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this with bone in chops and apricot jam...fantastic....will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States