Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These chops taste great made just like the recipe says. I do like balsamic more than white wine vinegar so I switched it but either way its the best pork chop recipe I've ever made. I always make double the sauce because its so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Let the chops set all day with the seasoning rub which enhanced their flavor beautifully. The raspberry sauce perfectly complemented the seasoned pork though I did add a small pat of butter to the sauce to smooth it out. Sauce was a nice mix of sweet and tart flavors. Served with onion rice from this site and steamed broccoli for a heart healthy dinner. Thank you Robin Seidel for a nice addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was very tasty. I don't think I reduced the sauce enough, as it was very runny. Will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nirwen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
If you are looking for an elegant dinner for two or something special to serve company, this recipe is a must. I know it states to use boneless, but I prefer a thick cut, bone-in chop. They require a little longer cook time, but are moist and tender. Just the way a pork chop should be! The secret to a moist chop is to just brown the outside in a pan and allow them to finish cooking in the oven. I would recommend a higher oven temp if you use a thick cut pork chop. I also made the raspberry sauce ahead of time so there was no waiting around or guessing how long it would take to properly reduce. The sauce was absolutely divine and compliments the pork chop beautifully. This one’s a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was amazing. Even my picky husband said he'd eat it again. I especially enjoyed the smoky flavor that comes from pan frying the chops seasoned with the dry herbs. I did take the advice of many others and add garlic powder and I also added cumin. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLARKV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Not bad. Quick and easy to make with a unique flavor profile. This might make a good Valentine's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The sauce on this was delicious, and the chops were seasoned nicely, but the meat was dry. I'll admit I mistakenly used bone-in chops, so they had to be cooked longer than boneless would have been, but truly, I have never had (uncoated) fried pork chops that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals we had made in a while and we were disappointed when we we didn't have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Meets my criteria - quick, easy and good. Made a few tweaks out of necessity and one out of preference: I put the herbs, salt and pepper in the butter instead of rubbing the meat as I don't want to take the time to crush the herbs small enough that the mixture doesn't leave chunks of green on the meat. As my pantry is low, I substituted white wine for the vinegar, grapeseed oil for olive and a combination of raspberry and strawberry jelly adjusted to taste. Pork tasted good plain but better with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States