Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These were honestly one of my favorite things I've ever eaten! I substituted balsamic vinegar and used strawberry jam just because that's what I had on hand. But, you MUST pair this with the recipe titled Balsamic Brown Rice Salad (which I didn't add any sugar to and served warm. This recipe is amazing! The spices paired with the sweet yet zingy sauce is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Tried this last night and they turned out great. However, I don't know if we just had a smaller sized chop or what but the seasoning on it seemed a little heavy. The Raspberry sauce was great after it sat and thickened up, at first it seemed like it had too much vinegar, but didn't afterall. We will definitely be making it again, maybe just cutting down the Sage/Thyme a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Awesome. One of our favorite pork dishes at the moment and it is easy to substitute any berry-based jam you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We replaced the orange juice with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. It was fantastic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Incredibly easy, incredibly delicious! I'm no chef, in fact I once put the frozen pizza cardboard in the oven... Made this for my boyfriend; he loved it so much he bragged to his parents AND grandparents about how wonderful it was/is...and they're Jewish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband and I both loved it! Used fresh sage and thyme and raspberry jalapeno jam. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I liked this recipe, even though I overcooked the pork chops. The sauce was tasty...I added more raspberry jam due to other reviewers suggestions. I didn't want it to have an overpowering vinegar taste as others had reported. I will try this one again and I believe it has the potential for 5 stars...if I don't overcook the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't have orange juice but just mixed sugar free jam with the wine and it was still good. Will try next time with the OJ. I sautéed onions with it as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honeoye Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Definitely go a little lighter on the spices than called for in the recipe. The raspberry sauce is amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews while I was cooking this. Some people said the vinegar was really overpowering in the taste and I agree. As I was cooking, I was tasting it. I followed the directions and the vinegar was really strong so I added another 1/4 cup of the jam and it was still too strong for me. So I added another two big spoon fulls of jam and that seemed to help. I could still taste a little of the vinegar in the end but it was not overwhelming like it was in the begining. I also used strawberry jam instead of raspberry but I think it came out great. I am going to try blackberry next time. I would definatly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States