Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Incredibly easy, incredibly delicious! I'm no chef, in fact I once put the frozen pizza cardboard in the oven... Made this for my boyfriend; he loved it so much he bragged to his parents AND grandparents about how wonderful it was/is...and they're Jewish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband and I both loved it! Used fresh sage and thyme and raspberry jalapeno jam. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I liked this recipe, even though I overcooked the pork chops. The sauce was tasty...I added more raspberry jam due to other reviewers suggestions. I didn't want it to have an overpowering vinegar taste as others had reported. I will try this one again and I believe it has the potential for 5 stars...if I don't overcook the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't have orange juice but just mixed sugar free jam with the wine and it was still good. Will try next time with the OJ. I sautéed onions with it as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honeoye Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Definitely go a little lighter on the spices than called for in the recipe. The raspberry sauce is amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am glad I read the reviews while I was cooking this. Some people said the vinegar was really overpowering in the taste and I agree. As I was cooking, I was tasting it. I followed the directions and the vinegar was really strong so I added another 1/4 cup of the jam and it was still too strong for me. So I added another two big spoon fulls of jam and that seemed to help. I could still taste a little of the vinegar in the end but it was not overwhelming like it was in the begining. I also used strawberry jam instead of raspberry but I think it came out great. I am going to try blackberry next time. I would definatly cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very pleasant dish. The mix of savory and sweet is just right. Easy to whip up too,which is always a good thing. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The pork chops were seasoned wonderfully exactly as stated, I even used the leftovers in a salad. The 'sauce' for me came out more like a small blob but I did use plain white vinegar instead of white wine vinegar and used the fresh juice from an orange. I'm sure I did something wrong with the sauce! I wouldn't make the sauce again but would definitely make the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this tonight because I had chops in the freezer and some extra raspberry purée to use up. Loved it!! Husband ate two chops. The only thing I did differently was to brown the chops in the pan and then finish in the oven because they were bone in and thick. Would have never guessed this would be so yum. Added a TBS of butter to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made this for my Wife (who doesn't like pork chops), she liked it so much that she had seconds... I cooked the pork covered for 2:50/side Andersen balsamic vinegar instead of white wine, and I added a little more than 1/4 cup of Jam, I also let the sauce boil on low for about 7 min. to thicken up more. Be careful though, the pork will get tough if left in the oven for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States