Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was amazing. Even my picky husband said he'd eat it again. I especially enjoyed the smoky flavor that comes from pan frying the chops seasoned with the dry herbs. I did take the advice of many others and add garlic powder and I also added cumin. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLARKV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Not bad. Quick and easy to make with a unique flavor profile. This might make a good Valentine's meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The sauce on this was delicious, and the chops were seasoned nicely, but the meat was dry. I'll admit I mistakenly used bone-in chops, so they had to be cooked longer than boneless would have been, but truly, I have never had (uncoated) fried pork chops that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals we had made in a while and we were disappointed when we we didn't have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Meets my criteria - quick, easy and good. Made a few tweaks out of necessity and one out of preference: I put the herbs, salt and pepper in the butter instead of rubbing the meat as I don't want to take the time to crush the herbs small enough that the mixture doesn't leave chunks of green on the meat. As my pantry is low, I substituted white wine for the vinegar, grapeseed oil for olive and a combination of raspberry and strawberry jelly adjusted to taste. Pork tasted good plain but better with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christina
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The sauce is DIVINE! Double the sauce. Added a few pieces of cold butter to the sauce at the end. Added garlic powder to the rub as well. Served with garlic green beans and mash potatoes( use the sauce as gravy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is real good! The sauce can be used in many other applications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
The strong thyme flavor went well with the raspberry sauce. Quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarkH
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Yummy. Added a little butter to the sauce at the end. Used inch thick sliced tenderloin. Served on polenta Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States