Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I did Boysenberry jam, balsamic vinegar and bone in thick cut pork chops! Turned out restaurant quality good, and i'm not talking about Applebees!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So tasty! And used up some ancient jam in the back of the fridge. Don't judge me. I changed nothing except added a jug of cabernet on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I absolutely love this dish. Wonderful presentation and delicious enough for company but also easy and quick enough for a midweek meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The sauce is the better half of this recipe. I used strawberry jam (with seeds) and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The pork chops were very good, they were moist and well seasoned. The sauce was a bit too sweet for my taste, tho. I took advice from others and substituted the raspberry jam for seedless blackberry and used balsamic to try to cut that sweetness to no availe :( will definitely cool the chops the same again tho, I'll just leave out the sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyzaria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not change anything. it it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
The recipe is fantastic, I used raspberry white wine vinegar since I had it on hand and I used 1/2 and it was plenty... I would even reduce it more if vinegar isn't your thing. I served it with Parmesan couscous and roasted asparagus! I can't wait to try it with other fruit jam's. I've got a blackberry one to try next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a very simple dish that allows for minor changes without impact on the overall quality of the dish. I used balsamic vinegar, and finished the sauce with a tablespoon of butter. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This recipe is a great addition to the weekly rotation! I do agree with another reviewer that the vinegar in the sauce was a little too much, next time I will try it with white wine instead. As I was tasting the sauce as it thickened, I felt it needed a little salt. I also had some fresh sage on hand and added it at the end. The cooking time for the pork chops was right on. They were crusted on the outside and juicy on the inside. All in all, a great recipe that is quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States