Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I tried this and didn't love it but didn't hate it either. I think I was expecting a richer flavor from the raspberry sauce because of the picture. Although I have to say that I thought it was better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Everybody loved this! I used a pork tenderloin in place of pork chops and cooked it on grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just made this tonight, it was yummy. I happened to have raspberry balsamic vinegar on hand so used that instead of wine vinegar. Also I used homemade raspberry freezer jam WITH seeds, turned out great. And super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Pretty good, but I wish it had made more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was a great sauce, I did however make a much smaller batch and it was just perfect! Just a hint of sweet flavor but still allowed the pork to shine through. I will make this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is wonderful! Used fresh thyme in the flour dredge from the garden, and after cooking in a cast iron skillet, made the sauce with raspberry/jalapeño jam, balsamic vinaigrette and the oj, with more fresh thyme. Holy buckets, I could use this sauce on everything, and did! Mashed potatoes, corn, the pork. Thanks for the fantastic idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These pork chops where really good. I used blackberry jam because that's what I had. I am going to try it with apricot preserves next. It gives the sweet tooth's in my family a nice break from all my favorite savory dishes! You can serve the sauce on the side but it isn't really that sweet. we will make it a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Excellent! Great balance of favors. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious and easy! My family was impressed with the sauce. Served it with "Easy Herb Rice " recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States