Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes to accommodate my limited pantry selection. I used red wine vinegar instead of white, substituted boysenberry jam and used fresh minced sage. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Whole family loved, even my picky daughter who doesn't like pork. I would increase the sauce. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe was super easy and very tasty! Will definitely make it again -- I too substituted balsamic vinegar and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good and I don't usually eat pork!! I added garlic to the rub and when making the sauce I didn't have any OJ so I used fruit juice, I also added about a teaspoon of hot sauce and butter. While the sauce was cooking I added crumbled blue cheese on top of each piece of pork, with the oven door open I put it on broil just until melted. Like I said I don't eat pork but this I tasted and had to eat a whole piece!! Thanks for this GREAT recipe! So easy and so good! Can't wait to try this with chicken!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeanaKyra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great starting recipe. I make it with 2 Pork Tenderloin, tripple the herbs, add garlic and onion powder. For the sauce, I use 4x and use 1/3 of the white wine vinegar (too overpowering).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I enjoyed this and so did my husband (and he's pretty picky about his meat)! I doubled everything since I had 8 pork chops (except for the vinegar). I had to sub in apple cider vinegar and used savory seasoning instead of the other herbs. I found that keeping the meat warm in the oven @200 didn't dry it out at all. The sauce was so yummy I agree it would make a good salad dressing. I'll keep this recipe in mind when I want to impress relatives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazing just as recipe is didn't change anything! Husband can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was delicious! My husband and I enjoyed this and will make it a staple in our household. I used pork steaks on the grill and made double the sauce on the stove. I used seeded jam which was fine since we don't mind the seeds and I did not have white wine vinegar so I used red. I served it with the green bean and cherry tomato side dish also on allrecipes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! What a delightful sauce that truly enlists every tastebud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
As others had suggested I added garlic salt to the sage & thyme. I didn't have any seedless raspberry preserves but I did have a box of fresh raspberries so I squeezed the juice out of those & added to a little more than 1/4 c of some pommegranate jelly I'd made. Picked an orange off my tree which worked out to 4 Tbsp and exchanged the white vinegar for balsamic (effectively doubling the sauce). This was DELICIOUS! Super easy and quick to prep as well. The sauce does thicken upon standing so make it a little ahead. I served with simple mashed potatoes from scratch. Total hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States