Pork Chops with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made according to the instructions except I substituted the white wine vinegar for balsamic vinegar. My family (hubby and kids ages 7, 6 and 3) loved this! Which is saying a lot given that no one in our family really likes pork. I served with mashed sweet potatoes and steamed veggies. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I was never a big fan of pork chops, but this recipe changed my mind. I didn't make any changes to the ingredients for the sauce and I thought it tasted wonderful. Not to heavy on the raspberry and not too heavy on the vinegar. Be sure to use white WINE vinegar and not straight white vinegar. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatnj
Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Fantastic! The flavors between the raspberry and pork with the herbs, SIMPLY fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scorpionc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I agree, this is worthy of serving company. I did substitute balsamic for the white wine vinegar. Mashed potatoes make a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by serray_j
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Just made this for dinner and WoW! I didn't have sage but it still tasted good. And I added more jam and pinch of wheat flour to thicken it up. Instead of putting the sauce on the bottom, I put it over the pork chops. Added a couple of raspberries on top the chops and presto! Yummy dinner for the family :) A great recipe for something new with the same ol pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serray_j

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Geister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious, very few dishes are better than this. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Preciado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Just made this tonight for dinner. As I type this my daughter and boyfriend are finishing their 3rd chop each. My b/f has a look of ecstasy on his face & I think he may need a moment or two alone. The only tweaks I made for the sauce is add a dash of soy sauce and a couple of tbsp butter after the sauce had reduced. Family said, and I quote, "We've never eaten anything this good. Ever."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
VERY HAPPY WITH THIS>>> DID EVERYTHING THE SAME BUT ADDED GARLIC SALT to the rub. I actually made this way too early thinking my boyfriend was going to get home when he said he would ... PFFFFFFFFFFF YEAH RIGHT. so i kept it in the oven on a plate wrapped with aluminum foil... i didn't have any problem drying out at 200 degrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Subd balsamic vinegar and added a pat of butter to sauce like someone suggested. So so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States