Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is an easy and tasty "go to" recipe. I sauteed the onions and browned the chops in a little olive oil and butter, then deglazed the pan with a little white wine. After mixing in the rest of the ingredients baked it in the oven and VOILA!! a new dinner was born. Very savory and chops were tender. My family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
chops were really moist and tasty; not a fan of mushrooms, so i substituted cream of chicken soup instead, but found it a bit too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patidee
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is so easy and good. I substituted oregano but will buy marjoram for next time as it is sweeter. I have made it twice now and both times it is awesome. It tastes even better as leftovers, guess the spices and juices have time to come together. Yummy, it is cooking again now. Gotta go lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Dodge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holtville, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This made a good meal. I had to use oregeno instead of marjoram because I didn't have it. I think the marjoram is the correct herb. I use 2 can's of mushroom soup only because my family likes a lot of sauce/gravy. Using the extra soup/gravy was great for adding to the chops when served as well as over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
very tasty and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yameia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe was super easy. I only used 1/4 small onion and no marjoram. I seasoned the porkchops with Lawry's before browning. I too felt the gravy was too thin so I poured off the gravy into a small saucepan. I just thickened it up with 1/4 cup cold water in a seperate cup with 2 T flour and whisked it thin. I only added 1/4 of this to the gravy and it thickened up nice and fast with just a little bit of heat. I served it with mashed potatoes. I just put the gravy back over the top of the chops and served it that way. Easy for the busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We enjoy chops this way (and usually try to avoid using canned soups but this is an exception). Always turn out moist and very versatile when it comes to seasoning. Some reviewers complain that their chops are dry. Will suggest that you use fairly thick boneless rib (loin dries out very quickly). We never, never use loin chops for this reason. Hope this helps some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These turned out good and the soup kept the chops more moist. I also left out the marjoram, and prior to adding the onions to the baking dish, I browned them for a few minutes in browning sauce. I served it with rice and broccoli and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
yummy! the meat was so tender and the vegetable perfect! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very Good! Quality of chops makes a huge difference so buy ones you know taste good. From other reviews I added mushrooms, put onions on bottom of pan and used some white wine as part of water measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States