Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by concetta
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was amazing I used thin pork chops so I put them in the skillet with olive oil and cooked it 3min each side! Then baked it on 375 degrees covered it up for 25mins it was so good!As far as the gravy I used the cream of mushroom soup with water but I added some brown gravy for a better taste!! Seasonings in the chops was salt,pepper,garlic powder,and onion powder....my sides were scalloped potatoes and sweet peas!! My boo loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good starter recipe! The cooking times are great to go by. I added the sautéed mushrooms and onions to the browned chops, then in the sauce I did 2 cans of the soup, 1/2 cup sour cream, and half an envelope of dry onion soup mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good, I doubled the soup it was jest right. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my daughter and I just love it. I think that my wife would have loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmeyers1944

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this one more than one occasion..I have served it over egg noodles and brown rice and both turned out quite delicious. This last time I used the Progresso Recipe helper Mushroom sauce but I did saute real mushrooms with the onions.If you have kids you should slice the chops up into bite size morsels and saute them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikehattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good and easy. This has been a long-time family favorite recipe for us and it was a pleasure to see it on this website. I sometimes saute my onions with mushrooms and garlic in some balsamic vinegar prior to browning my pork chops. This is yummy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very, very, good. I had a half a boneless pork loin roast I didn't know what to do with and marjoram is one of my favorite herbs. I sliced the loin roast about 3/4" thick and followed the recipe exactly. I couldn't believe how tender the pork turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was very tasty! Prior to browning the chops, I sprinkled a little Adobo Seasoning on them, which gave the chops a little more flavor. I also used boneless pork chops, so I reduce my cooking time to 25 minutes covered/10 minutes uncovered. My family loved them! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The gravy came out thin and runny and the pork chops were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlatour
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I added some cheddar cheese it was amazing. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States