Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
In this recipe I leave out the marjoram... Only cause I have none, and they are simple delicious. Everyone loves em' Whenever I make chops, this is how I make them. They are so tender and tasty...With mashed potatoes and gravy.... THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellant - and so easy. The only changes I made was to use Oregano instead of the Marjoram (that's all I had) and I put in on the chops as they were browining. I also put all ingredients in the pan I used to brown the chops in - it browned the gravy a bit and made clean up a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was great and soooo easy! My husband loved it too :) We had it over white rice and I added a package of sliced fresh mushrooms along with the pork and onions before baking. Yum...will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I served it with mashed potatos and used the gravy for them too. It was delicious! I definately will make it again! the only thing I added was a glove of garlic to the pork chops while they were browning in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Loved the recipe - the second time I made it I added a can of mushrooms to get more of that flavor - we both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. It is simple and earthy. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very easy recipe -- my family loved it! Quick and easy. I'm going to try it next using chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is a really excellent one. My husband and son both loved it and even got seconds. My husband has already requested that I make it again. I made mine with cheesy bacon scallop potatoes and corn. The only thing I did different is put soy sauce and season my meat with a variety of seasons (instead of using marjoram because I didn't have any on hand) and let it marniate in the refrigerator while i prepared my scallop potatoes. OVERALL THIS IS A REALLY GREAT RECIPE AND DESERVE 5 GOLD STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was an excellent recipe and very easy. Definitely saved it and will soon make it for the rest of the family. High recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I would just change 1 thing and that would be brown the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States