Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was great and soooo easy! My husband loved it too :) We had it over white rice and I added a package of sliced fresh mushrooms along with the pork and onions before baking. Yum...will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
In this recipe I leave out the marjoram... Only cause I have none, and they are simple delicious. Everyone loves em' Whenever I make chops, this is how I make them. They are so tender and tasty...With mashed potatoes and gravy.... THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellant - and so easy. The only changes I made was to use Oregano instead of the Marjoram (that's all I had) and I put in on the chops as they were browining. I also put all ingredients in the pan I used to brown the chops in - it browned the gravy a bit and made clean up a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was an excellent recipe and very easy. Definitely saved it and will soon make it for the rest of the family. High recommend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I served it with mashed potatos and used the gravy for them too. It was delicious! I definately will make it again! the only thing I added was a glove of garlic to the pork chops while they were browning in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very easy recipe -- my family loved it! Quick and easy. I'm going to try it next using chicken instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I would just change 1 thing and that would be brown the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Loved the recipe - the second time I made it I added a can of mushrooms to get more of that flavor - we both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. It is simple and earthy. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This recipe is a really excellent one. My husband and son both loved it and even got seconds. My husband has already requested that I make it again. I made mine with cheesy bacon scallop potatoes and corn. The only thing I did different is put soy sauce and season my meat with a variety of seasons (instead of using marjoram because I didn't have any on hand) and let it marniate in the refrigerator while i prepared my scallop potatoes. OVERALL THIS IS A REALLY GREAT RECIPE AND DESERVE 5 GOLD STARS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States