Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is a basic recipe and a classic! Perfect for new cooks. I use onions, sliced into rings and placed on the bottom to rest the pork chops on so the chops aren't directly on the bottom. The "gravy" can flow freely around the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Excellant - and so easy. The only changes I made was to use Oregano instead of the Marjoram (that's all I had) and I put in on the chops as they were browining. I also put all ingredients in the pan I used to brown the chops in - it browned the gravy a bit and made clean up a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This was great and soooo easy! My husband loved it too :) We had it over white rice and I added a package of sliced fresh mushrooms along with the pork and onions before baking. Yum...will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did not have marjoram on hand so i used onion powder and garlic powder on the chope before searing them, otherwise made as it read and it was delicious. I doubled the gravy and glad i did thanks for the easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Good flavor. I added white wine and a little garlic. Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
In this recipe I leave out the marjoram... Only cause I have none, and they are simple delicious. Everyone loves em' Whenever I make chops, this is how I make them. They are so tender and tasty...With mashed potatoes and gravy.... THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This was a quick and simple dish. I didn't have marjoram on hand so substituted dried oregano. My boys "don't like" onions so I ran all the sauce thru a blender after cooking for a smooth "white" gravy which they loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I served it with mashed potatos and used the gravy for them too. It was delicious! I definately will make it again! the only thing I added was a glove of garlic to the pork chops while they were browning in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
in a word...eh. not a place i'll be revisiting. i doubled the sauce and subbed wine for the water. there was just nothing even close to special about this dish--neither the sauce nor the meat. very bland and very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
the gravy was wonderful, but the pork chops were not very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States