Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was great! I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms to the onion, plus a clove of crushed garlic and sauteed before adding to the 9x13 dish. Also forgot the marjoram. Thanks for sharing this JMD! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy Peasy. Throw it in the oven and away you go! Served this with noodles and corn. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My husband liked this dish. I decided that the next time I make it I will not add water. It came out very soupy instead of like a gravy because of the water. Other than that it was a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This turned out awesome! My boyfriend loved it as well. The pork chops were so tender and juicy. I took the advice of someone below and substituted the marjoram with oregano since I didn't have the marjoram. This was my first time making pork chops and I was thrilled with the way they turned out. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great, simple recipe! I added about a tbsp. of chopped garlic to the soup mixture and instead of marjoram I used a touch of dried Rosemary on the pork! Served with mashed potatoes, it was a hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and one of our housemates tried this, and both loved it. I decided to forego the onion and, instead, added 3 slices of pre-pan fried bacon and drippings. This is very similar to a recipe my mom made when I was a kid, and I was hoping I'd find something similar (she never wrote it down). So far, this is the closest thing I could find. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by penombres
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
It was an easy recipe to make and we liked it. I put 2 cans of mushroom soup instead of one to make more gravy and used seasoning salt to season the chop when I browned them because my fiancé is not a fan of the herb used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penombres

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I did not have marjoram on hand so i used onion powder and garlic powder on the chope before searing them, otherwise made as it read and it was delicious. I doubled the gravy and glad i did thanks for the easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Followed recipe accordingly, and the result was quite bland. Seasoning the pork chop ahead of time would have helped, but it definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My kids loved it!! Didn't use marjoram b/c they're not fond of spices, but did use the salt and pepper. It was great all the same! Served it with homemade mashed potatoes. Yummy comfort food on a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States