Pork Chops with Mushroom Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good starter recipe! The cooking times are great to go by. I added the sautéed mushrooms and onions to the browned chops, then in the sauce I did 2 cans of the soup, 1/2 cup sour cream, and half an envelope of dry onion soup mix. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good, I doubled the soup it was jest right. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and my daughter and I just love it. I think that my wife would have loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmeyers1944

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this one more than one occasion..I have served it over egg noodles and brown rice and both turned out quite delicious. This last time I used the Progresso Recipe helper Mushroom sauce but I did saute real mushrooms with the onions.If you have kids you should slice the chops up into bite size morsels and saute them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikehattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Very good and easy. This has been a long-time family favorite recipe for us and it was a pleasure to see it on this website. I sometimes saute my onions with mushrooms and garlic in some balsamic vinegar prior to browning my pork chops. This is yummy and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very, very, good. I had a half a boneless pork loin roast I didn't know what to do with and marjoram is one of my favorite herbs. I sliced the loin roast about 3/4" thick and followed the recipe exactly. I couldn't believe how tender the pork turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was very tasty! Prior to browning the chops, I sprinkled a little Adobo Seasoning on them, which gave the chops a little more flavor. I also used boneless pork chops, so I reduce my cooking time to 25 minutes covered/10 minutes uncovered. My family loved them! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The gravy came out thin and runny and the pork chops were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlatour
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I added some cheddar cheese it was amazing. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was great! I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms to the onion, plus a clove of crushed garlic and sauteed before adding to the 9x13 dish. Also forgot the marjoram. Thanks for sharing this JMD! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States