Pork Chops with Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
LOVED them!!! used my own homemade jelly, marinated overnight and then used some more to dip in. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was very good and very easy. Only change I made was substituting cilantor for rosemary (hate it). Next time will make them separately from the sauce as my broiler and smoke detectors did not play nice with this recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Unfortunately, the jalapeno flavor does not come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tt2b123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This recipe is fabulous! I had all ingredients except jalapeño jelly, but red pepper jelly. In the end it was like a sweet n' sour sauce-hubby & 4 yr old picky eater devoured it all! Also, boiled the marinade w/some broth for a sauce-was a big hit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Webster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made these yesterday for dinner and grilled them, basting with some slightly warmed jelly and the chops came out moist and juicy with a very nice brown glaze to them. The only downside was they glaze wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped for with the spice from the jelly. But I think it was more that the jelly was rather mild to start with and next time I'll search for a slightly hotter version and maybe add some fresh peppers to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I agree. The marinade lacked flavor and was too sweet the first time I made this. On my second attempt, I substituted cilantro for the rosemary and added fresh garlic and additional lime juice, reserving some marinade to coat the chops after broiling. It was much better with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
The point in adding a glaze or a sauce is to add flavor. This recipe didn't accomplish this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was a delightful and quick weeknight dish. The next time, however, I will place the sauce on the chops rather than dotting the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Crownsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
My husband liked this a lot better than I did. It was good but not fabulous in my opinion. I wanted more flavor. He declared it was his favorite pork recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States