Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made this as written and both the husband and picky son enjoyed it. I will be putting this into the rotation for sure! Thanks! We did make spaghetti noodles to use the excess sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I Have tried this dish yesterday and honestly it us quick n easy very good i follwed everything except all. Did was pill a tomatato cut it the put a lil prego tomatoe sauce.. excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Best chops Ever!! I didn't have red wine used burgendy and they turned out fabulous!! I didn't make any other changes they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My family thought this recipe was the bomb! I didn't have thick cut chops, so I used what I had, which was twice as many thin cut, and it worked just fine. I don't eat meat so I can't attest to it personally, but based on the family responses I give it 4 stars and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and was just okay, kind of boring. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very good, I used turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe as written. For me, the thick cut pork chops with the italian sausage made the meal too heavy in meat. The sauce was rich and delicious. Next time, I will use thin chops. I made the Apple Apricot Compote for our side dish. A French Bordeaux was our choice of beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was very flavorful, but being a two-meat entree, I could almost feel my arteries hardening! A little goes a long way-- it was very filling. I served it with pasta. I wish the sauce had been thicker, but the greasiness of it helped it to cling to the pasta. I would make this again, only with turkey sausage, and pat it with paper towels after draining it for extra grease control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not our favorite. We expected it to be amazing because of the ingredients but the pork chops did not really hold the taste. The sauce was very tasty....maybe I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
It was just really strange tasting with pork chops and spaghetti sauce. It might just be my preferances though, not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acredawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States