Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
My husband loved this meal and we'll be putting it into the regular rotation. My modifications: I used sliced pork loin instead of chops, hot italian sausage instead of sweet, and nixed the tomtato sauce and italian seasonings in favor of partially-drained italian flavored diced tomatoes. The tomatoes really added to the dish, I think. Oh, also used red onions where I would normally use white, and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I had to make pork chops for someone who loves meat, so I tried this. The guys loved it! I used rice, but would probably use noodles next time because of the sauce. It was very tasty and I will make it again. It's definitely a meat lovers meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This is the best recipe for pork chops I've found! The chops stay flavorful and tender, and I like the fact that there are no cream soups involved. I served it with sides of buttered pasta and Italian-style vegetables, and we licked the platter clean. As a matter of personal preference, I used more garlic, and added one chopped bell pepper to the onion and mushroom mix and it came out very well. I also did not have any tomato sauce, so I used a partially drained 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes and this worked fine, too. For anyone who does not wish to cook with wine, I substituted beef broth for the wine and it was still quite flavorful. This is an A+ recipe! Thanks for sharing it, Allana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I have made this several times. It just gets better and better. 5 Stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Thanks for a great recipe. My family all enjoyed it and said it was something they'd like to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
WONDERFUL!!!! WONDERFUL!!!! WONDERFUL!!!! SERVED IT ON RICE. WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I thought the recipe had good flavor. I was hoping for more of a sauce though. I would add only a LITTLE wine and more tomato sauce. I would make a it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This recipe is great! I've made this dish twice now and I've made a few variations- I used a can of diced tomatos instead of the tomato sauce and added roasted red peppers. Wonderful and delicious. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
The tomato sauce seemed to overpower all other flavors. If I was to try this again, I would use canned tomatos instead and maybe add some green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This was outstanding! A new favorite. I am going to make it with chicken breasts tonight. No leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States