Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
We LOVED this one! Involves a bit of prep, but sooo worth it. I used half-inch boneless chops, cutting the baking time to 30min. The delicious sauce is great over pasta (I used penne tossed with olive oil and garlic powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This was wonderful! I did double the sauce because I have a gravy loving family, and we served this seasoned potatoes, since I do not have pasta lovers. But the sausage and the chicken was yummy, and the seasoning was great just as it was listed. Can't wait to make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Very yummy and easy to prepare. I have already shared this recipe with several other people. I was very surprised about using the wine, but it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I used a leftover chop, dried mushrooms (porcini), I diced the onion, and used stewed tomatoes, w/italian seasoning and simmered all on stove and served over rice. Delicious! (I cooked this for one)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
I think I've found my favorite way to prepare pork chops! This is delicious, and simple. Only changes I made was to double the amount of italian sausage ( I used spicy ), and I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, that way, it was a nice chucky thick mixture on top of your chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I wouldve given it 4 stars but my husband insisted I give it 5. I served it with Pasta tossed with butter and parmesan and a salad. He LOVED it. I have a feeling I will be making this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
TASTY! Sunday night is pasta night in our house and this recipe will become part of the rotation. After reading the reviews, I made only three small tweaks. 1) Sauteed a 1/2 pint of cherry tomatoes with the sausage/mushroom mixture 2) Used spaghetti sauce in place of tomato sauce/wine. (I needed sauce for the pasta) and finally . . . 3) saved some clean-up by using an oven-proof pan to brown, saute and bake all in the same pan (captured all the great pan juices that way as well). THANKS ALLANA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I used spicy Italian Sausage and it was a big hit, we like hot stuff. Next time I may not use the whole can of Tomato sauce, and put it aside to use if wanted. It was too tomatoey (-my word) for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
My family really loved this recipe. The pork chops were very moist and tender. The italian sausage really added a lot of flavor to this dish. We had no left overs with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States