Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was very good. I just wish I could find a recipe where the pork chops come out very moist...not that these were dry; they just weren't fall off the bone moist. A very nice combination of flavors for Italian marinara style pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
Not bad, but not amazing either. I hesitated to rate it because I hate to be the first to give it three stars, but taste can be subjective so this is just my opinion. I felt it lacked a real robust taste. It was definitely filling, and the pork chops did turn out tender, but the wine made it a bit runny, and I just didn't think this dish was worth raving about. I served it to my husband and we also had compay that day, and while there was very little leftover, I don't think this was a complete hit. I did follow the recipe, so I am attributing it to a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is one of my favorites so far! I even prepared it the day before and then baked it the next night and it turned out great. I served it over spaghetti. Next time, I might try to double the sausage, mushrooms, and onion and then add a can of chopped tomatoes so that there will be more sauce to put over the pasta. Thanks so much Allana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is indeed one of the best meals I have had in a very long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
We loved this recipe!! I used can mushrooms, Italian stewed tomatoes, and threw in some black olives. This by far is the BEST recipe on the internet! I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This is outstanding! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
We will definitely make this again in our house! It had a very good flavor and was certainly better than other pork chop recipes that we have tried. I may try using tomato paste, instead of sauce, next time to cut down on the amount of liquid that cooks out...I also thought about removing the foil and cooking it 15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
very tender!! excellent.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Mmmmmmm! Very, very good! We loved it. I used hot italian sausage. I was out of tomato sauce, so I substituted a can of diced tomatoes with a 1/2 can of tomato paste. I added another clove of garlic, and red/green pepper strips. Served over rice. Delicious, easy, tender and different than most pork chop recipes. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
this is my 2 year old daughters favorite dish! She loves spices... We make this at least once a month and it gets better and better everytime. We have made this a family tradition now... better than pizza night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States