Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was fantastic, I doubled the sauce and left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I used a large potato instead of Mushrooms and extra red wine instead of the tomato sauce and the wife loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I thought this one was just ok. My sauce came out way too runny and there are other chop recipes that I like much more. Sorry, but I probably wouldn't make this one again. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Served the saucy pork on a kaiser roll with ziti. Easy, filling comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This meal was very good. I put it on some angel hair pasta and it was a hit with my husband. I did use more garlic and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
These were okay, but not great...very fattening, too. I will probably not make these again because the sausage was overpowering the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is fantastic! I served it atop whole wheat spaghetti and it got rave reviews! This is another one that my husband brings to work for lunch the next day and has several interested parties at his lunch table. He brought some in the next time for everyone to try. They think we are gormet cooks now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The pork chops ended up being a little dry when I made them. I'd definitely try again though. The end product for me that made it worth while was the sauce. I ended up cutting up the porkchops and mixing it in with the sauce. I boiled some noodles and had a very tasty zinged up spaghetti. So in actuality, the ingredients together was superb. It was the hard chunk of pork that put me off. Once I added it into the sauce, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Yummy! I used a whole pound of Italian Sausage!! It was wonderful! Chops were very moist and tender. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was very good. I just wish I could find a recipe where the pork chops come out very moist...not that these were dry; they just weren't fall off the bone moist. A very nice combination of flavors for Italian marinara style pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States