Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious!! My Husband devoured this meal. Very flavorful. I used "hot" sausage and it tasted wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I have been making this recipe for a few years and it's one of my favorites! I like more sauce for mine though, so I double the tomato sauce and red wine, as well as using a full pound of sausage. This is excellent served with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakingdom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great flavor. I would use a thicker sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was awesome! I cooked two center cut pork chops and used the same amount of other ingredients. The sauce tastes alot like a cacciatore sauce. I agree with a previous reviewer that it would be great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sendsun
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
A fantastic recipe! The only change I made was to add diced tomatoes, omit the onions (didn't have any) and I used pork loin. The sausage was a wonderful compliment to the dish, will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sendsun
Home Town: Ewing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was disappointing for me. The chops were a little tough and not too flavorful; I liked the sausage with sauce though, which I put over egg noodles. I won't make this again. It sounded better on paper then it actually was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! The only thing that I did different was add some homemade bolognese(spaghetti meat sauce) that was in my freezer and 1/2 can of diced tomatoes and a little more wine instead of the tomatoe sauce because I did not have any. Wow it was spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good. My guests gave it a thumb's up. I added olives, red peppers, and used both extra garlic and hot Italian sausage as others suggested. I also made spaghetti to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this is a family favorite at my house. my husbands all time fav!! The pork chops get very tender if you cook them well when browning them. The sauce is a little thin but very flavorful. I like to double the mushrooms and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was very good but didn't make it as a 5 star for me. My husband and daughter loved. The sauce did come out a little runny but was still very good. My mother always taught me that the secret of good cooking is thoroughly browning your meat. Be sure to do that with this one...make very brown. This will add a lot of flavor. I also tenderized the meat with Adolphs, and it came out very tender. I used bone in chops, very thick. I had a little extra time to cook, so baked for 1 hour 15 minutes in 350 degree oven. And, they came out very moist and tender. Served over angel hair as suggested with side of broccoli. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States